January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

October 02, 2002 // 5:23 p.m. // Quotes: Chantili (number one in a series, no doubt)

I could discuss the drama surrounding the car situation, but I won't. That may come tomorrow. Trust me, it's far more entertaining than what comes below. This is one of those just for me entries.

I really look forward to my final two classes due to the people. In poetry, Chantilli, Ang, Greta, Kim and I make up a little crew. It makes me grateful that Chantilli's class is right next to the poetry class and that she can get there as early as she does. Otherwise, the ten minutes before class begins would be much less fun.

Chantilli reminds me of three people. She looks like one, she has speech patterns like another, and of course, the talking in long, rambling monologues is very T.E.N.T.-esque. I really need a tape recorder. I can't take down everything she says. Here are some of my favorites:

She's smart. On the definition of heterodoxy: "It's not sexual. It means she's into beliefs."

She's wise. On life: "It's beautiful to love everyone, but there are some people you have to hate."

She's opinionated. On names: "My father's name is Edward Charles (something or other. Then a dramatic pause) The Third. It sounds so prestigious. But all he is is an alcoholic."

She's giving. On the boy she barely knows who has $2 until next Tuesday: "Here. (slips a $20 in his pocket) Nobody starves in the presence of Chantilli."

She's so unusual. On recent cravings: "Last week, on Friday or Saturday or Sunday...or Monday or Tuesday or Wednesday...I had this craving for biscuits and Kool-Aid."

And you don't even want to know her thought on sex.

Hmmm. There has to be more than that. Then again, I'd much rather listen to her ramble than take down what she says. I always miss something that way. You'll be geting a lot more things like this from her, no doubt.

Woah. Completely unrelated note. Just heard a former classmates name on the news. That was a surprise.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin