November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 24, 2001 // 6:08 p.m. // Friday the 13th for the guys and ghouls

Today I went back to my old high school to catch up with friends. As soon as I walked in, I saw Itzak, and we talked until he entered the lunch room. He told me about the play he was in for Take 5. I'm kicking myself for not being more organized. I was half-expecting it to be this week.

The first of my finals is tomorrow. It's for bowling, but our teacher already said we're all getting A's. I'm thinking of just filling in bubbles in the ScanTron to make faces and designs a'la Margetts class junior year. I chose not to attend this summer, though there is a radio class I'd like to take, it'd be worthless unless I moved up there early.

How's this for freaky: While moving a desk that I received at an auction in Murray into my bedroom from storage, I found the last name of a former pie chart member carved into the wood. And trust me, this isn't a common name...

The last name by the way is "Pioli." Now how (un)common is that?

Oh, the 13th. Nothing *too* bad, but I just kept having to go out of my way due to the construction lining California Ave. My donut spilled under my Coke, but I caught the other in time to save it. My second donut happened to fall minutes later in the wet spot caused by the drink, then almost as if it were timed this way, the Coke (which I had not screwed the top back on yet) spilled on my second donut. It was then I remembered it was the 13th of Friday, and my luck resumed (or at least my bad luck diminished)

The Weber literary mag has nothing on ours. The quality of poetry was just as bad. For once, I wasn't surprised at all of the compliments I received on my writing. In fact, the poetry editor really enjoyed it, and even remembered my name on Monday, after only conversing briefly.

Tonight I plan to stay up just so I can make some late night macaroni. I've been with friends every night since Friday, and haven't had a chance to fix my fav. meal.

Roy County? There is no Roy County!

Jas

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin