November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 25, 2001 // 7:10 p.m. // Tired of more than just school

My horroscope:

"This is a good day to start listening to your body, Jason. You tend to push yourself very hard. It's quite possible that you always feel a little tired or run down. This could be for one simple reason. You need more sleep! If you are used to sleeping only six hours a night, start scheduling eight hours. Your body might need more time each night to repair and rid itself of toxins."

This is so true. I nearly fell asleep in History, and I tried to in Astronomy and English. All that kept me awake in those three classes was the fact that my three biggest in class crushes are in those classes. To make things better, one sits on my immediate left, one to my immediate right, and one sits directly in front of me!

I don't have (and may never will) develop the guts to even tell them that they're cute, or to talk to them much period, but I'm confident that een if I did, they'd say "thanks but no thanks."

The extent of my conversations with them today went as follows:

English:

Kim: add something to your group.

Jason (me): I am. What are you doing?

K: Me and her are doing a lot, we're working hard. (or something like that)

(perhaps because I was tired I put my head down)

K: Just kidding. (As she said this, she put her hand on my upper arm)

Also, she usually sits on my left, today she sat in front of me. One day left of class...

History:

Teacher: Communism was dying, so China developed a system of...

Julie (aka Terri Girl): Democracy. (the teacher gives her the 'no wonder you're failing' look and it becomes a running gag the rest of the day.) I turned and looked at her every time she spoke, but I doubt she noticed. One day left of class...

In Astronomy, I didn't speak to my crush, but walked out the door behind her, and saw her name on the paper as she turned it in. It's Becka. Becka Cook I believe. If you happen to be reading this, this is the boy who sits behind you in the WSU 11:00 Astronomy class. I'm the ONLY ONE who sits behind you. And if you do read this, and are freaked out, you only have one more class period to put up with me staring at the back of your head. It's happened before. Ask Katie B. a former classmate and crush of mine.

So yes, I'm tired. Tired of being scared, tired of being tired, tired of of being lonely at school. I'm the only person who can fix this. I miss Domi. She may not be able to help me, but at least she'd listen.

Jas

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin