November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 2, 2001 // 6:17 p.m. // What I have in common w/ a supermodel

Last summer, I purchased MTV and a VH-1 trivia games, and after whipping through the four difficult questions on each of the 100 or so cards in the VH-1 game with astute accuracy (did *you* know there were three Thompson Twins?) I stumbled across some lifestyle questions in the MTV game. Some are interesting, most are ridiculous, but all would be great to discuss with someone who you don't know as well as you'd like to. I'll answer one of these cards consisting of five questions every entry, and see where this leads me.

1. If on a desert island, what three albums would you want? Assuming I had a CD player and electricity, I'd say Something To Write Home About (The Get Up Kids) Utopia Parkway (The Fountains Of Wayne) and Pinkerton (Weezer)

2. What three movies? Pretty In Pink, Never Been Kissed, Benny & Joon.

3. Spend an eternity on an island with someone? We'd need to be able to reproduce, so it'd have to be a female. Lots of little island children. Beyond that, I'm clueless.

4. Any three people living or dead to a dinner party? George W. Bush, a drunk Al Gore, and any of the head vote counters in Florida for the 2000 election. Then, sit back and let the comedy happen.

5. First thing you do when I wake up? Remember and write down my dream.

God, that takes up way too much room.

Today I took two of my five finals. The other three will be tomorrow. The testing room was crowded, and I took the last open seat. A friend from high school was also there, but she was monitoring us to make sure we didn't cheat. I'll sell my books back tomorrow, with all money going toward either a new audio receiver or front speakers for my car. My hopes are up that I'll receive the most money back for my books, but now I feel I'll be lucky if I get $100.00.

Today I saw that gas was only $1.48 at a Amoco in Ogden. Having just put in only $11.00, I decided I'd fill the tank after school. Three hours later, that same gas station had changed their price to $1.58. I'm glad that I won't have to drive the 200 miles a week to and from school this summer.

My sister suggested I braid my hair when it gets longer. It'd have to get much longer. Although it's been a month plus since it was cut, it'd have to grow at least another two to get decent braids. I couldn't survive the summer with long hair.

My sister's happy. She won her election, with controversy similar to Indecision 2000, and an election held at my own school this year: http://weber.edu/signpost/archives/3.26/thepaper/news/news1.html

Now, she and her best friend are the Sophomore class President, and Vice-President. Let's hope being the school VP doesn't interfere with track, acting, basketball, volleyball, and her social life.

I heard on the radio that Nikki Taylor was critically injured when a car she was riding in struck a telephone pole after the driver swerved while reaching for his cell phone (how's that for ironic?). How many of us have done this? My phone rings daily while I'm driving. Most recently, I did this Friday, and this has prompted me to look into a hands free system. Generally I don't hear the phone anyway because my stereo's so loud, but I'm also pretty good about setting the phone on my lap before I leave somewhere. That way, I'm not reaching for the phone while travelling at 70 mph. At least she was wearing a seatbelt, proving not all supermodels and blondes are stupid. Sorry, these jokes are in bad taste. I hope she gets well soon. I'd love to see her with Tyra Banks again in those cheesy Covergirl commercials.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin