November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 3, 2001 // 11:16 p.m. // More confused than a transvestite in a Disney movie

1. You win a trip for two to Vegas on the radio. Who do you take? B. Just because he loves Vegas. I don't care for the city much.

2. Trip to Paris? I think I'd take a member of my family.

3. You can hand pick the person to marry, who would it be? At one time, I'd say a girl who I call TNT, but not anymore. While there are many physically attractive people in the world, I'd say less than 1% of them could come close to meeting my standards.

4. If you could kiss only one person before you die, who? I'd love to kiss the first person I kissed again, Jennifer. I'd also kiss a girl I knew in elem. school named Charity.

5. Half of the last couple on earth, who would be the other half? Carmen Electra. As long as she doesn't open her mouth for anything other than kissing.

These are thing things that bummed me out today:

-Tina beat Colby in the finals of Survivor. Even worse, Elisabeth is engaged, and Kimmi's too old for me.

-The wind nearly blew me off the road numerous times while driving to and from school. I feared for my life while battling 70 mph wind.

-My sister has a boyfriend and I don't have a girlfriend.

-My sister's boyfriend never passed me the ball while playing basketball yesterday.

-I'm still upset with G (and to a lesser extent B) who called me today while I was at school. Tomorrow the drama goes down at another "State of the Oddities."

-I likely failed two of my finals, and the bookstore wouldn't buy my two of my books back, because they weren't being used next semester. Those teachers lied to me...

I've been missing people lately, and none more than Domi, who I lossed contact with after graduation. Today I downloaded all of the songs from a mixtape she gave me from what was left of Napster, and burned them onto a CD. I think I'll play it tomorrow, when I'm able to relax for the first time since last June.

Weezer's new CD comes out May 15th, and from what I've heard, it's just as good as the last two. Upon the first few listens, it's hard to grasp, but then it settles in and nestles into its own unique place in angst history. It now receives more play in my car than any other album.

Ah, the Simpsons. On right now is the episode where Bart writes love letters to his teacher under the name Woodrow, accompanied by Gordie Howe's picture. Will this show ever stop being funny? I guess you could exclude the first few seasons and seasons 8-10, but even Seinfeld got stale after a while.

"Welcome to Dumpsville. Population, you." -Homer Simpson

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin