November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 12, 2001 // 4:08 p.m. // Concerts in the head and nothing on TV

You know you're bored when you have nothing better to do with your time than to watch the annual Real World/Road Rules marathon on MTV.

The concert last night was pretty cool. Kilby Court really isn't a venue, however. It's a street name. The street is an alley with buildings that look like run down apartments. One of these buildings, is the "venue" very well disguised as a back yard and a garage. Do you see what I'm saying? To make matters worse, none of my friends are into my bands, so every concert I go to, I'm forced to go to alone. One thing I didn't realize was Of Montreal and Marshmallow Coast are the same band with different lead singers. The Downers and another band opened for them, and both had problems ranging from a string breaking during the first song (and no spare) to the drums falling apart during a song.

I stood for a total of four hours. From an hour or so before the show, to after the Marshmallow Coast's set. My legs ached, and to make matters worse, I didn't bring my jacket, and was standing right in front of the air conditioning. And to make matters even worse, one of the girls who accompained the bands from Georgia looked a lot like an ex-crush, and even sounded like her a tad.

I didn't get home until 12:45 (early for me) and stayed up for an additional 30 or so minutes. My room and my car have been whispering "finish cleaning me" for about a week now, so I better get on it before I imagine them saying anything else to me.

Jas

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin