November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 15, 2001 // 1:57 p.m. // More music and more TV

God, this is the third day in the last four that I've watched the RW/RR challenge on MTV. Twice I caught it around the time Ayanna got kicked off. This time, I only missed the first episode, further proving my life is plunging deeper into the abyss known as MTV.

-In just one episode, Laterian asks Christian his dating status, tells him he's the man (which sounds much more like "my man") and that he's never told a guy that he enjoys being with him. Hmmm. Ambiguous indeed...

In another related note, I poured my heart out last summer in two emails to cast member Julie, because I felt a connection. Now, nothing could be further from the truth. Stop whining and be a trooper. Her parents views do represent what most Utahn parents feel, however.

Today I bought four new releases. REM, Missy Elliot (for G), Weezer and The Go-Go's. I contemplated buying Nina Gordon's Tonight and The Rest of My Life, but money's tight right now. I feel I made a bad decision by buying an album by a band who was at the height of their fame around the time I was born. I am a Belinda Carlisle. I bought three of her casettes in eighth grade bceause I loved "Heaven Is A Place On Earth" and "I Get Weak" just to name a few.

The Go-Go's Behind The Music is on VH1 right now. I'd have to say that this is one of the better ones, maybe topped only by Vanilla Ice, who along with MC Hammer, Boyz II Men and Janet Jackson were the pinnacle of cool when I was in third grade.

Random Thoughts:

This is the fourth time in the last 30 minutes my sister or her boyfriend have gone to the bathroom.

It's taken me 45 minutes off and on to type this.

The video for Hash Pipe (or as MTV calls it, H*** Pipe) could be much funnier than it is, and I don't just mean by having Weezer sumo. How about having it in a live arena, or having the guys playing guitar and then run out of the way just before the sumo wrestlers begin wrestling? Of course, there is the risk of timing it wrong and squashing Weezer.

I can't stand any of those MTV "ten to the hour, every hour" update announcers. Probably none more than that Brian kid. He's only a step up from those pick-a-VJ-for-a-year-from-off-of-the-streets contest winners. Plus that Gideon (or is it Yideon?) guy was wearing a Weezer shirt like I am today for his hourly updates. It doesn't make him any better.

It is now 1:57. 56 minutes after I started this.

Jas

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin