November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 16, 2001 // 11:53 p.m. // I vent today, apologize tomorrow.

This'll be short, as it's late, and I'm not thinking clearly.

I heard this today:

"God Jason, you're so lazy. Just get out and walk."-G after he was too lazy to make a U-Turn to drop me off at my car. It would have required him to drive a half a block out of his way to drop me off at my car. I drove ten miles to pick him up while his car was in the shop for the third time since Sunday, and who I subsequently wasted a tank of gas on to drive him to eat, to work, and to shop. Plus I drove fifty blocks from the mall to Circuit City to meet ( I almost typed 'beat up B. Freudian slip?) up with B with the tank flashing empty when I knew I'd have to go back out there because *I'm* too lazy. He's lazy. And he's B's little bitch bceause he won't stand up for himself, and allows himself to take abuse like "you have no chance with [The Russian Gymnast] because she's a prude and she wouldn't date Jack. And if she won't date Jack, she's a lesbo." All he does is moan and sit there.

I can't touch topics near and dear to B and G like Dru Hill or Lauryn Hill, but Weezer is fair game? Music is near and dear to me. If you don't like my music or a song I like, just say so respectfully. Don't call one of my bands "a bunch of fags" because they aren't winning Grammy's or aren't number one on TRL every week, or because they aren't writing meaningless songs about thongs, dying their hair silver as a pathetic gimmick, or living it up in mansions.

And if you smack my hand with the cup holder one more time while *I'm* driving and fighting with you to keep Nelly Furtado on the radio while you'd rather listen to Nelly, or Eminem, or any of your other pointless crap while the car is in my control, you'll regret it. I don't bitch when while you have 80 CD's, you spin the same 10 in your disc changer at all times. I don't bitch when I'm forced to listen to Janet Jackson's new song, Keith Sweat, Mary J. Blige, R. Kelly, or Jill Scott.

So next time, I may get out and walk. If you don't like my car, you get out and walk. At least then I could play Nelly Furtado, Weezer, Madonna or whoever the hell I want.

Not so short after all.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin