November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 22, 2001 // 9:03 p.m // Terrible parents and downloading Nikka

I'm experiencing money problems again. My car needs a tuneup and its oil changed, and in addition to that, my dad says it'll cost $160+ to fix the air conditioning. It broke this winter, and I've only begun to miss it in recent months. This is my second car where the A/C has gone bad. She's approaching the six digits for mileage too, and you'll be the first to know when she does. I want a picture of the odometer when it happens, but I'll likely be halfway between a bowling alley and a shopping mall with no camera when it happens.

Because of above money problems, I had to download Nikka Costa's CD Everybody Got Their Something from my favorite alternative to Napster, BearShare. I found all twelve tracks and an additional live performance from the Chris Rock show. All day today I've been looping the beat and editing pieces into and out of the hit track "Like A Feather" into a remix. It doesn't sound half bad if I do say so myself. You may remember the track from the Tommy Hilfiger commercial. If you're really old, you may even remember Nikka opening for Sting in South America when she was a child. After one listen, I love the album. It's my new favorite. Right now it's Nikka battling Weezer over the most overplayed album in my disc changer.

Speaking of overplayed, guess whose video's were on today? And guess what song by what relative of the self-proclaimed "KIng Of Pop" I heard. My life right now revolves around the same five music videos and the same three songs.

Shhot. It looks like Philly's gonna beat Milwaukee. I was desperately pulling for Toronto to make it.

In my opinion:

The new Sugar Ray song is terrible. I was in love with "Every Morining" before it came out. But it's one of those CD's I know I'll buy.

The Cars' "Drive" song and video are among the best I've seen. 90% of what I hear now I forget the next day.

Parents who give their male children names typically associated with females and vica versa are incredibly cruel. Andy and Andie? Keri and Carey? Randy and Randi? Also included are nicknames like Sam for Samantha. But it happens to the best of us. I thought the name "Kimball" sounded more feminine than masculine, and called him a she when sepaking of him with my friends.

The name Jason has never been given to a girl, has it?

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin