November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 24, 2001 // 11:34 p.m. // A quickie

Damnit, I deleted the wrong entry, so I must type it again.

While making my bed, my sheet flew up and hit the light, sending it crashing to the ground. I can't fix it, which means no light for me for a while. The shatter as it hit the floor wasnt the bulb, it was a piece of the thingy that you screw the bulb in.

Kellie's graduation celebration is tomorrow. Are we going? Still no word here. If not, I may visit my alma matter one more time, but why you may ask after what happened to me earlier this week. So many great memories at our SpringFest school carnival, aka PrepFest to me. (I hope you know I was being sarcastic.)

You know that watch of mine I love? The battery died the day after I bought it. I could return it for a free battery, but that'd mean a drive to Park City that would balance out the cost of paying for the battery here.

Three years ago this week: Miserable. Two years ago: Mega-Miserable. One year ago: Milking the last drops out of high school before it became nostalgic. Heh, two years ago.

Jas

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin