November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 25, 2001 // 12:27 p.m // It's just a little crush

Does anyone here at diaryland have a crush on me? I didn't think so. Although it's likely just another form of junk mail (evident by at the bottom of the email it says it isn't), it intrigued me nonetheless. It read, "Somebody has a crush on you", but it may as well have read, "Somebody has a crush on you, but you won't be able to find out who unless you sign up for our service and enter ten names and email addresses of people you crush on. Of course, the person who you list has to have listed you too."

And since I only email a few people on a regular basis, I run down the odds of various people having a crush on me. (Only people who may have access to my email address are being listed.)

Aubs: We share bsaketball passions, we've known each other for four years, but our friendship is based on email. She has my picture, and has met me. I'd love for it to be her. Moderately unlikely. 20:1

ETK- (diary at thediastema)although I've carried her on my shoulder while wearing high heels, I've seen her in leotards, she's said I look pretty in drag and she's thrown her bra at me all in innocent fun, I'd have to say unlikely. 40:1

Maureen- I only know who this is because an ex said she had a crush on me after seeing me in a three piece ball gown, full female makeup, heels and a wig. And if she can still find me attractive in all of this, she can find me attractive in anything. Like I said, my ex could have given her my email address. Only slightly more unlikely than above. 55:1

Katie B.-(from college) emailed her expressing my crush last December, she knows my email address, my phone number, and that I like her, but seemed to show no interest. Plus, why nearly six months later? Very unlikely, but welcomed. 80:1

Megan- A pal who I email occasionally from Australia. We've only known of each other for a little more than a month. She does know what I look like, though. Highly unlikely. 100:1

Laura-(diary at youlostme) see above comment but substitute Australia for New Jersey, one month for two weeks, and she doesn't know what I look like. Miniscule. 250:1

Gina H.-(the one who looks like Tia Carrere and Cameron Diaz) she doesn't even know I'm alive. All I have is the memory of her from two weeks ago, and pictures from her schools' yearbook last year. Unless my sister knows my email address (which she could easily get when she logs in and gets my user name) and gave it to her, I'd say never. Are there nine zeroes in a billion? Doesn't matter. I have a better chance of being struck by lightning, bitten by a shark, sucked into a black hole and shot with a silver bullet all while listening to a John Tesh unplugged medly than it being her. Infinite:1

Of course, it probably is junk mail. All signs point to yes. But it made me think: who does have a crush on me?

Jas

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin