November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 30, 2001 // 9:55 p.m. // So few movies, so little time.

Television shows I've never seen one episode of:

E.R.

Friends

Will & Grace

Everybody Loves Raymond

Drew Carey show

Spin City

News Radio

Buffy The Vampire Slayer

Dawson's Creek, and the rest of the UPN and WB lineup.

X Files

Star Trek

Movies I've never seen:

Titanic

Jurassic Park (Lost World)

Forrest Gump

Star Wars: Episode One

Gladiator

Nutty Professor

Ten Things I Hate About You

Basically anyhthing nominated for any award.

Movies I have seen (in theaters):

Snow White (kindergarten)

A Disney movie (not animated) that takes place in the 30's that involves aa man who can wear a rocket on his back?

Sandlot (fourth grade?)

Angels In The Outfield (fifth grade?)

Blank Check (sixth)

Rookie Of The Year (sixth)

Angus (eighth)

The Wedding Singer (last day of tenth)

The Matrix (11th)

South Park (11th)

Never Been Kissed (11th)

Beyond The Mat (12th)

Off of the top of my head, this is all that I can remember. 12 movies in theaters in nineteen years. It's not really the fact that I don't like the movies that come out (actually I don't like many of them) it's just I don't like paying money for something where I don't get something to keep in return. You got me? If you buy a CD, you get to keep it forever. If you go to a movie, you watch it for a few hours, and then it's over. That's the same reason I don't rent movies.

It's been more than a year since I've seen a movie, and it feels like much longer. Think of all of the movies you've seen in the last six months or so, and compare them to this list. Half of these were at the dollar theater no less!

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin