November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 01, 2001 // 9:55 a.m. // Car problems

Tomorrow, I embark on the three hour plus ride down to Richfield in my car to follow dad down as he returns the Caprice we borrowed for a week from Uncle Glenn. One reason why we're returning it is I'm sure he'd like it back. They have three other newer cars, but hey, I'd want my car back too. Also, the tags expired as of yesterday, and if we wanted to buy it, we'd have to buy it now. Dad thinks he can do better than $2500 for a '89 Caprice, but I believe that a twelve year old car with only 35,000 miles is a steal at that price. Plus, we're buying it from family. He'd rather buy a '91 Geo Storm (the same car as was involved in the accident with us last weekend) for the same price. It has amps and subwoofers in it that he said he'd give to me if we bought it.

The only problem is the same one G is facing:

Is it worth it to get the stuff installed in a new car?

The simple answer: no. The long answer is that since cars are not open like an SUV or a van, the bass sound is kind of muffled, and therefore doesn't sound as good. It'd cost him nearly $400 to get his stereo stuff reinstalled, so he'll likely sell it.

So tomorrow if Gup doesn't have to work, we'll drive my car down, fight, then patch things up. He likely will however, since he isn't working today, and he had Wednesday off as well.

Hopefully, we'll have a car by Monday. If not, we'll rent one for a week while the engine on the Dodge Caravan (not the AstroVan which is dead) gets repared.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin