November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 03, 2001 // 11:43 p.m. // Fav songs

In lieu of a true entry, I bring you another list:

My current favorite songs:

-Here's To The Night -Eve 6 (great video too)

-Island In The Sun -Weezer (Hip Hip)

-Just Because -Nikka Costa (4 genres in one)

-Imitation Of Life -R.E.M (even better video)

-Everything For The First Time -Of Montreal (because sometimes you need to)

-Daisy Chain -The Go-Go's (nice to see they can put past incidents behind then, and showcase them tastefully in a song)

-...On The Radio -Nelly Furtado (best new artist?)

-There You'll Be -Faith Hill (sounds like her other songs, but this song sounds better than any I've heard in my car)

-Lady Marmalade -Lil' Kim, Mya, Pink, Christina Aguilera (it is damn catchy to me, though hugely overplayed)

-Flavor Of The Week -American Hi-Fi (great band, great song, simple as it should be)

-Ride Wit' Me -Nelly (by putting the TV on captioning, I realized what a great lyricist he is)

-Hit 'Em Up Style (Oops) - Blu Cantrell (catchy chorus. Oh, and is 'girl power' suddenly cool?)

-Heard It All Before -Sunshine Anderson (is guy bashing suddenly cool?)

-Peaches & Cream -112 (also catchy, I like the music and how the song interludes in the middle in the video.)

80's song of the day:

The Bangles' Eternal Flame

Close your eyes

Give me your hand, darlin'

Do you feel my heart beating

Do you understand

Do you feel the same

Am I only dreaming

Is this burning an eternal flame.

I believe

It's meant to be, darlin'

I watch you when you are sleeping

You belong with me

Do you feel the same

Am I only dreaming

Or is this burning (burning) an eternal flame.

Sometimes, cheesy lyrics withstand the test of time, like a burning, eternal flame. (OK, I'll stop now.)

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin