November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 07, 2001 // 9:54 p.m. // Bringing back the mem'ries

First off, G and B still are on me for not asking Randi. How can you ask Gina H. if you can't even ask Randi.

Simple. I don't know her.

Now, Gup (same as G if you haven't got it yet) left his phone in my car last night, so until 11:30, I was getting calls from his cousins with a 505 area code. I was charging his dead phone on my charger while these calls were coming in as well. It took nearly four hours to charge. I then allowed my nearly dead phone to take control of the charger.

He calls me at 10:00, obviously barely awake and nearly inaudible, and tells me to pick him up at 10:45. We head to school, where he can pick up his yearbook and leave. He doesn't want signitures. Isn't that half the fun? So we pick it up, sign a few books, including Tweety's, who though even two years after asking her out, I can't say a word to.

We head to Jostens, who tells him his cap and gown are at school after the school (and more specifically Witch Nose) tells us they are at Jostens. He finally gets them, and I take him home to change for work. After dropping him off, I headed back up to East, to chat with some of my old high school buddies.

I saw Britt, who was my main reason for going back to East numerous times this year. It was the first time we had seen each other since the first day of school this year. I didn't bring up her graduation party, or the fact that freshman year she promised to dye her hair blue for me. I also didn't bring up my six year crush on her.

I saw MG and a girl whose code name would also give away her real name, but both didn't see me.

I saw Michelle, but was too afraid to talk to her. After all, it had been a year, but I thought there was potential--at least for a great friendship. Our musical tastes are similar, evident in the CD's I burned for her last fall.

I saw Polo, who with her white ballgown-like dress complete with train, and bright red hair didn't surprise me one bit. I saw her walk toward me once among the mass of people with yearbooks congesting the main hall, but was in too much of a hurry to offer more than a passing glance. When I returned, she was sitting almost behind me as I signed Jeramy's yearbook, and I saw her sit on the stairs as I walked back up on the opposite side. I almost stepped on the train of the dress. It would have been nice to catch up with her, to explain how G was the one who orchestrated the last second sr. prom thing, and to thank her for being such a great date at jr. prom. One thing that held me back was the awkwardness and the crush I still have on her. The second, which still freaks me out today, is the fact that her last name is carved into a desk we bought at least nine years ago. And trust me, her last name isn't common.

All in all a day of mixed feelings. I was able to debut my new Las Vegas shirt, but I still felt jilted when C-Lee walked past me without even a "hello" or a "hi!" after we were pretty good friends last year. Well, at least first trimester.

Congrats seniors in the class of 2001. Even you, C-Lee!

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin