November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 08, 2001 // 11:57 p.m. // 999,999...100,000!

Today was graduation day for my alma matter. I wasn't able to obtain a ticket, but I didn't really want to go anyway. G's leaving to Vancouver tonight or tomorrow for an out of town wedding, and B's at the Fun Dome at the school sponsored grad party.

I ran out to Wal-Mart to buy one of those cheapy bookshelves that are made of particle board and paper. You get what you pay for. It's already ruined. The instructions are terrible. To make matters worse, I couldn't put it in my trunk because I left the house with only my car key. I had to recline the passenger seat, and lay it diagonal from the passengers side door to the driver's side back seat. That's why I love having a bigger car.

Speaking of my car, guess you just hit 100,000 miles? Thanks to the Wal-Mart drive, a trip to Fashion Place Mall as well as South Towne Mall helped to easily push it over the top. I stopped at home, grabbed my camera and took a picture of the odometer at 999,999. I drove down the street to the store, and as I stopped at a stop sign, it hit 100,000. I drove near G's and took more pictures as the odometer it 100,001. In all, I took about a half a roll of film of an odometer. My fuzzy dice may have interfered with a few of them too.

I really want a Lava Lamp, but I've only seen them a few places for 34.98 and 38.84. Is that regular price?

And is this a sign of the apocolypse? A pro wrestler has not one but two New York Times bestseller list books under his belt?

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin