November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 14, 2001 // 7:16 a.m. // Screwed sleeping schedule

I heard that Destiny's Child were literally booed off stage when they performed at halftime of the NBA finals last night. I hope I see a clip of that somewhere, especially on the pro-Destiny's Child MTV. And I thought Philly was the City of Brotherly Love. Go figure.

Now I'm not claiming to be a fan of the dysfunctional girl group, but until their song "Bootylicious," they've all been catchy. I think G is secretly a minor fan. The way he gets upset when I change the station when "Independant Women Pt. 1" comes on is only equaled by my tantrum when 112's "Peaches & Cream" comes on. I've re-edited it so that it sounds like the video, too.

Yesterday I read in lieu of my morning nap. When I started to feel sleepy last night, I lay down, butI figured I'd be able to stay awake. I drifted to sleep and woke up an hour or so later when my sister came in and asked if her boyfriend could drink one of my Coke's if he bought me a replacement. I said sure, and fell back asleep. After all, mine are smaller than the 20 oz. drink he'd be buying for me. I woke up to the sound of Garth Brooks hosting SNL on a last season rerun. It was 12:46. I got up to close all of the doors in the house. (afterall, it's been 41 and 45 degrees the last two nights.) I also decided to drink the replacement Coke he had bought me. It wasn't there. All that was in the fridge was mom's Sunny Delight and one single Coke, which I decided not to drink in case I wanted it in the morning.

I was not able to get to sleep again. All I did for the next 4 1/2 hours was lie there.

On the news, PETA stood outside a local Burger King preaching their beliefs and passing out pamphlets. I'm fine with gaining publicity for your beliefs. I thought it was creative when people lie in coffins outside of a department store in protest of wearing fur a few years ago. It's some of the methods that are too extreme that I've heard these groups use I'm against. The same goes with straight edge groups.

And is a vegan diet more healthy than a vegetarian diet? I heard both sides give their testimonials on two dates last year.

(all views reflected in this entry are not those of Diaryland, Burger King, Sunny Delight, Coke, Garth Brooks, Chris Gaines, SNL, the NBA, Destiny's Child, and especially PETA. G may believe similar things as Polo, which is why I wouldn't let them hook up for prom last year. After he saw her on graduation day, let's hope he stays away voluntarily!)

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin