November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 15, 2001 // 7:27 a.m. // Paradigm

Open your heart and let the good stuff out

Water me girl and let me ease the drought

'Cause you wanted some love

I'll make it happen

'Cause I don't wanna break

Your fine face. I can't take

The way you wanna wrap me up

Inside your smile

-Weezer "Smile"

I saw Paradigm for what will probably be the last time last night. If we do ever speak again, it'll be for the first time. I'll say hi, and she'll ask if I remember class. I'll say maybe, and we'll keep walking in opposite directions.

Only recently have I had the kind of regrets where I know I should have sparked up a conversation while I had the chance. One of them was a girl at the Delta Center who I wrote a song about. Another was Paradigm, whose only imperfection was she was drinking a Pepsi instead of a Coke. She later asked for change for a quarter and fortunately for me, I saw this coming and had a jacket pocket full of change ready for her. I scrambled to come up with the two dimes and a nickel before the boy sitting next to me, and the guy sitting next to her.

I don't plan on spending the quarter she gave me anytime soon.

I wrote two songs about Paradigm last night, one sounds suspiciously like Eve 6's "Here's To The Night" because I listened to it three times while driving home. She's seems very 'girl next door' which hasn't played out well for me in the past. My troubles with Angie and T.E.N.T should be a warning of all that may happen again.

Local and national news media mentions singers 'Billy Corrigan' and 'Lisa Lops' instead of Lisa Lopes from TLC. Gotta love the musically-inclined's knowledge of the entertainment world.

More Weezer:

Give me a chance if you can force yourself

Look at me girl and get up off your shelf

'Cause you wanted some love

I'll make it happen

(The final verse of the song that describes JM. You talk about girls being confusing. She takes the cake.)

P.S. Because of this entry, I missed out on my chance to win $1,000 on the radio.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin