November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 16, 2001 // 9:55 p.m. // What's happened?

I've been meaning to write all day, but everytime I look up my sister is online. She has a computer with internet in her room, but she never uses it. Go figure.

10:00 yesterday morning, I got a call from mom saying the van had been in an accident. I arrived at Fashion Place mall as they began towing it away.

Things are really bad. We registered it Monday, but mom forgot to call in the insurance on it. Basically, we're uninsured, and without a vehicle three days after getting it repaired. Plus, we're fixing it up again. Another $300 for a radiator, the hood is bent in the shape of a V, and the drivers side headlight is shattered.

Luckily no one was seriously hurt. Dad cut his hand, and the impact was enough to deploy the airbag, which mom said left her with a "choking feeling."

What happened was dad realized he was in the wrong lane, tried to change lanes, and without so much as even looking in a mirror or checking his blindspot, hit the Dodge Intrepid in front of him. The Intrepid then hit the Taurus SHO in front of it. There appears to be no damage to the other two cars. Yhe owner of the Intrepid did come by to talk to dad today, but I missed the conversation because I was giving my mom a ride to the store.

At the store, my mom saw a former student of hers from Head Start. As it turns out, this student also had her daughter in her class, making it kind of second generation.

The girl (and I say girl for a reason) was only 17. She has not taken a single high school class, because

she dropped out as soon as she got pregnant. Plus, she has another child on the way. She seems nice, and as I thought of her, I thought of others who I went to school with, first off Cyndee, who was bagging groceries no more than five feet behind where we were talking. She's worked at Smiith's for five years now, and I think she dropped out of school.

Melanie is getting married in July. Just four months ago, G was asking her to Jr. Prom. Two months ago, Domo asked her. Now, she's getting married?

Lyndsy dropped out in tenth grade. Best friends for eight years, she's now 19 with two kids and her own life. Her younger sister, now 17 also got pregnant.

Lyndsy's friend Tami is getting married too. Myles got married junior year. He has three year old twins, possibly more now. The younger sister of the girl he married got married at 17. Her mom wouldn't even let her watch rated R movies in the months before the wedding! How can she handle adult life if she can't handle a little movie?

Alysha, two years younger than me, has been in hospitals in Idaho and Utah for the better part of eighteen months because she's heard voices that have been telling her to kill herself. She's attempted suicide many times. She seems lost. Now her overprotective parents are even moreso.

Sweet little Amanda quit school, married a guy twic her age, and had her house burn down in a terrible fire that left her with scars from burns. She would've been fine, but she ran back in to save her five children. Now the family has a new house in Magna.

Can't Hardly Wait. I can relate to this movie on many levels.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin