November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 18, 2001 // 2:13 p.m // Screwy computer

My computer is constantly making these beeping sounds similar to when a key is stuck

Because I have no control over it, this may be quick.

The 11th letter of the alphabet is one of the causes. Whenever it is pressed, the computer automatically scrolls down to the next line. It also beeps when I move the cursor to the left to erase what I have previously typed. I'm avoiding that letter, and whenever possible, a word will be substituted in place of a word with that letter in it. maybe I'll substitute the letter with a dash. Got it? OK?

Damnit I just did it to myself didn't I?

I've already burnt one batch of spaghetti today. The beep on the microwave sounds similar to that of the computer. I just assumed the microwave was the computer.

Great. Now the enter key is the comma key, and the spacebar is scrolling me down. Pressing backspace gives me those square parenthesis.

My expensive headphones are malfunctioning. Earlier when I plugged them up to the audio receiver, it came in only one speaker. Later, it didn't even come on.

(Now I can press the spacebar without it jumping to the next line. All other

problems still apply however)

More later. That's why this entry has taken

40 minutes to write. Yes. Spaghetti and

my CD are both done simultaneously.

Jason

P.S. And whattaya know. Except for the beeping and the 11th letter problems, everything is back to normal as I'm about to click done. Unbelievable.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin