November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 26, 2001 // 9:57 p.m. // Nothing Compares 2 U

Apparently the grave scene is back in the video. We'll film it possibly tomorrow night which means I have to pound out a 1-2 minute monologue while B adlibs his lines as the minister. I'll have to memorize it of course, and if I mess it up, we start over. I commend B for allowing us to poke humor at death so recently after a death in the family. He was a little mean at lunch today.

G thinks we'll be done by the 10th, but we just finished one of the sets today. We're perfecting the little things now. I'm going to propose we use "Nothing Compares 2 U" in a crutial but last minute addition to the video, just after the funeral. We were singing it for more than an hour, but the only lines we knew besides the chorus were "It's been seven hours and 15 days since you took your love away," and the "I can eat my dinner in a fancy restauraunt." For an hour plus, four lines of the song repeated over and over.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin