November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

July 16, 2001 // 10:25 p.m. // OUCH!!!!! Friday the 13th comes 3 days late

Can one thing please go right this week?

It's only Monday, and already we've had a car die for the umpteenth time, my sun visor for the window of my car doesn't fit, despite the fact that it says it does, I bought a drink at the store and left without it, I drove to Media Play for the sole purpose of buying 10 hour tapes and then forgot to set the timer for the show I was going to record, but nothing compares to the absolute worse thing that happened.

My dad cut off his finger.

Not cut off, but it was damn close. Apparently he cut a tendon and it required 10 stitches to close. I guess that's why mom and dad weren't home when I woke up from my nap at about 1:00 this afternoon. It was only after I came home from RC Willey tonight that I found out about this unfortunate accident. Dad was sitting on the grass away from his usual spot on the porch. Gup and I were joking and as soon as we found a spot at the computer, he showed us his finger. I still don't know how it happened, but it looks like it was one of those scroll saws he was using to repair the fence.

It's almost like it has affected me more than it has him. I feel so bad even typing away at this computer knowing that he can't a) type away at a computer (one of his loves) b) he can't finish building the fence and c) to quote Duncan Sheik, his car is "barely breathing," and there is no way to fix it until his finger heals. Unless we spent more money taking it to a shop.

I'm afraid to take my car anywhere, because what if another emergency occurs and there is no car to take somebody somewhere? I hought of that after I returned from Media Play today. All I have to say is that the car is his. Anyplace he needs to drive it or I need to drive him is fine with me.

This makes my big story of almost losing an eye after tossing an unopened CD-RW case in the air and being late to catch it sound like nothing.

Appreciate your body. It's the only one you have. You can't trade it in. God, I'm sounding like a Baz Luhrman song.

Random Natalie Imbruglia quote:

"Why, bleeding is breathing

Your hiding, underneath the smoke in the room,

Try, Bleeding is believing,

I saw you crawling on the floor."

-"Smoke"

I'm going to hate myself for that quote tomorrow.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin