November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

August 3, 2001 // 7:08 p.m. // Music. A fabric of our lives.

I love our discussions on music. We seem to have been having them a lot lately, and yesterday's discussion was full of talk on everyone from Mary J. Blige to Rob Zombie.

G, B and I drove high up into the mountains and discussed our top ten favorite albums, the albums we can listen to without skipping one song, how much music has changed and more.

Right now, in no particular order, and off the top of my head my top five favorite albums currently are:

Nikka Costa - Everybody Got Their Something

Alanis Morissette - Jagged Little Pill

The Get Up Kids - Something To Write Home About

Wyclef Jean - Carnival

Lauryn Hill - The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill

Groups that would be included if I owned their albums would be Nirvana, and The Beatles.

We also discussed who the biggest American band of all time was. This would be the band from America that is most recognized worldwide. All we came up with was Metallica. Are there any bands that are huge worldwide from America? Solo people we came up with were Elvis, Michael Jackson and Madonna.

Who knew B, Mr. R&B and rap would list Blood, Sugar, Sex, Magik and Californication as two of his favorite albums ever.

Random that dog lyric:

"It seems as though are paths were never meant to meet

But i just look at you and know you're really sweet

I want to set a place for you at my table,

We coupld sit forever watching reruns on cable"

-Long Island

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin