November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

August 09, 2001 // 5:02 p.m. // I'm back

Finally I'm able to use this computer! And I have so much to catch you up on.

I feel really bad that my mom ended up buying the TV for me. The main reason being because as my parents are school teachers, they don't get paid in the summers. They do enjoy having them off, which I guess is all that matters. But my mom's huge paycut last year has really taken a toll on all of us, and has made the already difficult task of asking for even the simplest thing that much tougher.

I haven't even set it up. She asked me why, and I told her I've been busy. But now there is no way around it. She manuvered it into the hallway earlier today, and now it's in the doorway of my room. I'm more than grateful for it.

I owe her $200 for car payments and insurance. I have the money, but if I run out between now and the 17th, I'll dip into what I owe her for a few days.

Today I took Amelia to school for a meeting with about a gallon of gas in my car. Sure I could have gone to 7-11 for $1.38 gas, or Chevron for $1.40, but I drove past them all because I just had to get the $1.29 a gallon gas at Sinclair. The only problem being the Sinclair is less than a mile away from my house, and I'm five miles away from it.

I took the risk, and fortunately for me, it paid off. And not a moment too soon. The tank was as empty as it's ever been. I filled the tank with 15.2 gallons, eclipsing the previous mark of 14.5.

Amelia wants the computer. The same one she's kept me off of for the last five hours, the one I kept her off of earlier for three hours. This computer hasn't sat still for more than a few minutes since 5:30 this morning.

A year ago today: I get my second car, and before we become acquainted, it goes into the shop for a transmission replacement.

Also a year ago: We are to go to leave for Seattle today, but G's grandmother dies the night before nixing the trip.

Let's wrap this up.

Random Jagged Little Pill lyric:

"You grieve you learn

You choke you learn

You laugh you learn

You choose you learn

You pray you learn

You ask you learn

You live you learn."

-You Learn

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin