November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

August 20, 2001 // 11:20 a.m. // This morning's strange dream

I just woke up from a strange dream.

The dream was made all the more wierd by the fact that in all of my dreams, things are inconsistant. I could walk into a grocery store in a dream, pay for something, and pull out a wallet I've never seen before. Just wierd.

It began with me at my alma mattter on their first day of school. As the bell rang, I entered the building through one entrance, but found the hallway to be that of another. I also saw a girl I had a crush on, but who graduated a year before me.

I left the building, which was now the same school, but suddenly it was on the lot where my elementary school was. Also, I wasn't wearing a shirt, something very uncharacteristic of me when a hall monitor stopped me.

I walked out of the door of my high school on the lot of my elementary school to my car parked across the street. At my car, I saw two boys from junior high school standing near it. When I left to get my shirt, the two boys promptly "borrowed" my car.

I chased my car down the street for a mile, until they turned into the drive thru of a McDonalds, where in real life a bank is located across the street from a Wendy's.

So I watch my car go through the drive thru, where now three different people are in the car. The two boys from junior high are nowhere to be found. They take off again, this time heading in the direction that my school is *really* located instead of down the street to where the school was located in my dream. It was here that I woke up.

Why are my dreams *always* like that? Things are a little wacky, but I never notice them in a dream. I may carry on through a dream right-handed when I'm not. Sometimes as I'm begining to wake up, (when I'm in the half awake/half asleep state) things in my environment will creep into my dream. A TV show that is on at the time may find its way into the dream. So wierd.

Yesterday I went to the swap meet and picked up two faceplates for my phone, and three visors. It was funny to watch one of the women having to resort to flirting to sell $5 phone accessories as if they were clothes. "Here, this would look good on your phone." "Ooh, chrome. That's a nice look." It was ridiculous what she was saying to get me and other customers to buy stuff.

Random Garbage lyric:

"You still don't know what you think of me

You still don't know what you mean to me

You still don't know what you think of me

You still don't know what you mean to me."

-Dumb

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin