November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

August 25, 2001 // 8:33 a.m. // This entry did make me feel better.

Yesterday was about sharing a common bond, connecting, sharing, new friends and men behaving badly.

It was also the usual fighting, however. I won't go into detail, but lets just say that it started with music, and continued with insults hurled toward me that were harder to let roll off my back than usual. Maybe it was because they have a point. Maybe because they were true. Maybe it's because no matter what, they will never know the real me no matter how much I want to show them.

If you want the best opinion on me, ask some of the people I hung out with in high school on a regular basis. Or even anyone I encounter on a typical day. It's easy to see that there are two distinct sides to me, and the "bad one" is quickly taking over.

By nature, I am bitter. I like to be the peace maker, not the catalyst. I like to be the one you can talk to, not the one shunned.

Which is why my friendship with Britt and the crew as well as other friends from high school (least of whom are the current interns I spent two and three years working with) is so important. I am myself around them. There's a weight seemingly lifted off of my shoulders.

So we're trying to get G to ask Ashley on a date. It's the same story that's been told a thousand times before. He likes her, tells us he likes her, makes a big deal about liking her, and when the time comes, he chickens out. He did that with Jong Song, he did it with 2N's and now he's doing it with Ashley. I hope it stops before he finds a reason to dislike RaDeck, who I think would be great for him. She has all of the qualities he needs in a friend and a girl.

Not to be hypocritical, I do a similar thing, but for different reasons.

Yesterday we saw American Pie 2. Very funny movie, but it felt much longer than the approx. 110 or so minutes it ran. It seems every movie I see in theaters stars the same three or four actors and actresses. Two more actresses to add to the "Hey, you look like a girl I know!" category: Shannon Elizabeth and Mena Suvari.

Apparently I have exceptional vision. Either that or G and B have piss poor vision.

School starts Monday. I have no books, and leftover supplies from year's past.

Random Garbage lyric:

"I used to adore you

Couldn't control you

There was nothing that I wouldn't do

To keep myself around and close to you."

-Special (dedicated to T.E.N.T.)

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin