November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

September 24, 2001 // 8:41 p.m. // 100% better

I'm feeling so much better today. Aside from my sniffling, I'd say I'm back at about 95%. The flu only lasted the weekend, and for that I'm grateful.

It seems everyday on the shuttle a bigger (heavier) or older person ends up sitting next to me. Even though I'm skinny, when someone really big sits next to me, it leaves me with no room. They'd be better sitting next to the twiggy Christina Aguilera-like thin girls. Today a guy who was built like a football player but who looked like Giant Gonzalez sat down next to me as the shuttle cleared out. I was left pinned against the edge next to this 6'5"ish nearly 300 pound man. I really need to pick my spots a little better.

Yesterday at KFC I was running late and a long line of people were still ahead of me. Fortunately the guy who knows my order saw me walk in, told another worker to prepare it, and it was ready as I paid. I didn't even have to say my order. I just handed him the money and walked out.

Watched Rush Hour last night. I don't see how they could have made a sequel, but then again, they've made sequels that have made even less sense.(*coughGrease2*cough*)

I had something to say but I can't remember what.

Random Tullycraft lyric:

"You're so cute that you could be a model

You're as pretty as pink lemonade

Well I swear you're so cute you could be an angel

You're as pretty as pink lemonade

Well I swear"

-Pink Lemonade

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin