November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

September 25, 2001 // 8:52 p.m. // Red letter day

The phone that I helped my parents order through ebay arrived today. It's now activated, and all four of us are back with a phone. His last one was run over at the end of last month prompting us to buy this one.

Because of my overwhelming boredom today, I invented a game to play that was reminiscent of those I played when I was younger, and of those I played while babysitting cousins and my sister.

I had one of those big rubber kick balls, and I stood in the hallway directly in front of the door about ten feet from it. I then threw the ball at the door and tried to see how close I could get it to bouncing back to me without actually reaching me. Once that job was accomplished, I then attempted the same thing, but with the ball bouncing toward me and without me touching it, I would see how close I could come to hitting the door again without actually touching it. At the same time as I attempted these two tasks, I attempted the most difficult feat of all. Making the ball hit the door, bounce back to me in the hallway, bounce around in the hallway before turning right and rolling into the dining room then into the kitchen. Very difficult, because the hallway isn't technically a hallway. Just eight or so feet of room. Because of this, getting the ball to bounce into the dining room was easy. The cluttered computer desk acted as a guardrail to guide it easier into the dining room.

Of course by this time the ball is losing momentum, and it usually hits the coffee table, a computer speaker or a garbage can keeping it from it's ultimate goal of reaching the kitchen. I really do need a diagram. This probably makes no sense to you.

I never did study for that history test. Would it have helped? Doubt it.

Random Tullycraft lyric:

"But everyday and everyway

I'm falling out of love with you

every kiss means less and less

I'm falling out of love with you

every hour fills the flower

I'm falling out of love with you

You just bore me more and more

I'm falling out of love with you."

-Falling Out Of Love With You

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin