November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

September 27, 2001 // 10:25 p.m. // Breaking the bank

FINALLY!!

I got the internet working after trying all day.

Lets get to it, shall we...

Gup wanted to make a CD at my house. His reason being that his CD burner doesn't support CD text and mine does. This means in a CD changer or car stereo that allows you to read CD text the title of the song or album will come up. Any album from Sony (Columbia and Epic) have the text already imbedded in them. It's ironic that he has a CD player in his car that supports it, yet he can't make CD's with text, and I have a burner that supports it, but my car doesn't.

We went to one of his high school teachers houses to pick up a few assignments to help him with a class he's taking this year. I sat in the car because if I went in, she'd "want us to stay." So I sat in the hot sun with the windows up for most of the time (about 30 minutes) because I couldn't figure out what position the key had to be in to roll down the windows.

At 6ish, B dropped by, and the three of us headed to Circuit City. B was low on money, so I paid for his CD in addiition to the two others I bought for myself. Gup also bought a CD.

We're going to do something early tomorrow (thank goodness) because we always seem to hit the union building just before closing time. If we begin at 7 or 8, we have a good five hours to hang out before heading home. It's better than starting at 10 and then staying out until 3.

Random Tullycraft lyric:

"There's a strange one in the jungle

And he says 'death need not hurt'

There's a strange one in the jungle

He's got something to quench my thirst."

-Guyana Punch

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin