November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

September 29, 2001 // 9:37 p.m. // Warning: Minature golf may be hazardous to your self-worth.

I was reminded of the untitled film production we produced one year ago today that caused an uneasy relationship with the neighbors. We were filming an improv'd fight scene, scared their kids and they bitched us out for it. I'm still uneasy with them today. I also thought my CD player got stolen only to find it six weeks later under the seat. We also went to the Homecoming game that day. The next task: A series of music videos.

All day today I believed today was Sunday. I was even ready to go to KFC for my traditional Sunday night meal. Tonight (unless B or G calls) is mac and cheese night, and the way things went down yesterday, I hope the call never comes.

Last Saturday, I told you of the bowling bet that meant the loser would have to streak. After deciding on mini golf and playing one round, we decided to make another bet.

This time things were a little different. The loser would have to call a girl they've had a crush on. Not only this, but there would have to be a group consensus on whether or not the choice was the right one. This is when B whispered RaDeck's name, telling me this is who G should have to call if he lost. I was against this from the begining. After finishing eight or so strokes ahead of the next person, I was confident in my skills. But I'm not a gambling man.

Hole after hole on the second golf course, I watched as the two of them played nearly flawless golf. Under par here, a hole in one there, and I was never able to beat them at a single hole. After seven holes, I was one stroke behind them. By the time the fourteenth or so came around, I knew I was sunk. I had only gotten worse, and although we hadn't added up the scores at the time, I realized I needed a hole in one on the last hole to stay in it. As it turns out, if I had gotten the hole in one, I would have tied with G for last place.

So my dilemma now is I have to call a former crush. No big deal, I don't have to ask her out. Just talk to her. They agreed on Randi because she'd be easy to contact since Jesse is friends with her brother. We went through four people and couldn't find her last time, so I'm hoping it's just as hard to find her again.

Other possibilities: Pea Soup (may be tough to contact), Polo (far too easy to contact), C-Lee (wouldn't want to and the easiest to contact), JM (see Sept 25 entry entitled "Homecoming 1999.) and Tanya (perhaps the most difficult, but it's really been 4+ years since the crush).

In a completely unrelated note, G talked to Halley and found out not only is T.E.N.T. back full time, but she's going to Brigham Young University. To those of you not familiar with BYU and have just heard the rumors or ridiculous things like refraining from obsenities, no co-ed living, avoidance of rated R movies and obstaining from two modern day addictions: pre-marrital sex and caffeine, yes the school like T.E.N.T. and the religion are just as ridiculous. I really shouldn't say that. I have that appointment this Wednesday with Sister Stock on the Mormon religion.

Hopefully tomorrow I'll have my profile updated with new quotes from peoples diaries as well as new song quotes and maybe even new movie quotes.

But for now, it's time to catch a half an hour of Forrest Gump (never seen it before) before beginning the tradition of mac and cheese and watching the SNL season premiere!

Jason

Random Tullycraft lyric:

"You got 8 great ways to get the girl you love

Things to do and ways to spend your time

8 great ways to get the girl you want

8 great ways to get the girl you want

Sweet talk her and all the time you spend

8 great ways to get the girl you want"

-8 Great Ways

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin