November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 3, 2001 // 7:52 p.m. // Notes explaining yesterday

To expand briefly on yesterday's entry, I've been listening to both of Jewel's albums lately. It has such a simple sweet studio sound that don't have that radio sound, but are perfect for a quiet drive through the neighborhood.

My grandma was joking around with me about my hair yesterday. "What are you going to do with it? Are you going to braid it?" So true, if my hair looks like a mess with a visor, imagine how bad it looks without one. I think I'll be gutsy and go no visor at the homecoming game Friday. But I'll keep it. Once it's gone, it's gone and I'm still getting compliments on it.

My uncle's crazy. He lives in a somewhat bad area of town, and he looked high when I went to his apt. to pick up some money orders for money he owed my grandma. Even he commented on my hair. Am I the only person who dislikes it?

More in a few minutes.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin