November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 6, 2001 // 8:20 p.m. // Post Homecoming

Tomorrow, I'll discuss homecoming, and may come up with 2001's answer to the entry I posted yesterday. But for now, what happened after homecoming.

After heading home, Gup called and told me we were all going to hang out. I was bundling up and was getting ready to go to sleep. We drove back up to East High, picked up Jesse, B and another kid, and headed to the union building. We then headed down State Street, where Jesse and the other kid's goal was to get a car full of girls to pull over so that they could talk. They never were able to do it. In a related note, has anyone else noticed that the attractive girl's car of choice is the VW Jetta and sometimes the Honda Civic?

We went to Carl's Jr. to eat, where a friend of B's hooked us up with additional free food. It was here that we saw a scraggily homeless man walk into the restauraunt. His hat was red, and it had tow eagle feathers poking out the back of it. I looked at G and B at the same time they looked at me.

"Is that the same guy we saw at KFC?" I said. They responded yes. We had seen this same guy two days earlier while eating at KFC. We gave him change, and discussed it for a while afterward. Here he was on 2nd South near State Street, a good four miles east of where we had last seen him. Maybe he didn't blow *all* the money on alcohol afterall. Ironically some teenage girls asked us for money outside of Wendy's the same day but we didn't give any to them. Maybe it was because they said they were from "out of town" when we recognized them from school.

We didn't call it a night until one this morning where Gup and I discussed how I didn't think Aaliyah's lyrics made much sense in "We Need A Resolution" (see previous post. Do you agree?)

Random Dandy Warhols lyric:

"Well I could sleep forever

but it's of her I dream

if I could sleep forever

I could forget about everything

if I could sleep forever

if I could sleep forever

if I could sleep forever"

-Sleep

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin