November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 6. 2001 // 8:20 p.m. // Aaliyah: We Need A Resolution

Do these lyrics make much sense to you?

Did you sleep on the wrong side?

I'm catching a bad vibe

And it's contagious, What's the latest?

Speak your heart, Don't bite your tongue

Don't get it twisted, Don't misuse it

What's your problem?

Lets resolve it

We can solve it, What's the causes?

It's official, You got issues

I got issues, but I know I miss you

Am I supposed to change? Are you supposed to change?

Who should be hurt? Who should be blamed?

Am I supposed to change? Are you supposed to change?

Who should be hurt? Who should be ashamed?

Am I supposed to change? Are you supposed to change?

Who should be hurt? Will we remain?

You need a resolution, I need a resolution,

We need a resolution, We have so much confusion.

I want to know: Where were you last night?

I fell asleep on the couch, I thought we were going out

I want to know: Were your fingers broke?

If you had let me know, I wouldn't have put on my clothes

I want to know: Where'd you go instead?

Cause it was 4 in the morning, When you crept back in the bed

I want to know: What was in your head?

Or what was in my head? Am I supposed to change?

Am I supposed to change? Are you supposed to change?

Who should be hurt? Who should be blamed?

Am I supposed to change? Are you supposed to change?

Who should be hurt? Who should be ashamed?

Am I supposed to change? Are you supposed to change?

Who should be hurt? And will we remain?

You need a resolution, I need a resolution,

We need a resolution, We have so much confusion.

Am I supposed to change? Are you supposed to change?

Who should be hurt? and who should be blamed?

Am I supposed to change? Are you supposed to change?

Who should be hurt? Who should be ashamed?

Am I supposed to change? Are you supposed to change?

Who should be hurt? Will we remain?

You need a resolution, I need a resolution,

We need a resolution, We have so much confusion.

Baby let me know, You'll let me know (I will)

You'll let me know, You'll let me know (I will)

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin