November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 7, 2001 // 4:17 p.m. // Final day of Homecoming weekend

So yesterday, as usual, the call came in just as I was about to prepare my mac and cheese. B was to come by to pick me up, but he had not arrived yet, and I was on my way to pick up G when he stopped by. The two of us drove over to pick up G, and for the first time in weeks, we took B's car to make our rounds for the night. First stop: Taco Bell. Then we headed up to the union building, where the debate on the Aaliyah lyrics continued and concluded.

It was here that we paged Jesse, and when he called back, he said he didn't have Jason's number. So it looks like I'm in the clear for now. As long as Jesse can't find the number, I'm fine. I was told that Randi lived with her brother, and that she works at a local pet store though. Hoepfully, they'll forget all about this though.

Jesse frove up to meet us, and debuted his new system: Three 10" subwoofers and a brand new box. It sounded pretty good, probably because his system was in the back seat rather than the trunk. After about an hour here, we went to 7-11, Jesse headed home, then we headed to a local park where G wanted to break open a glowstick he bought.

He wanted that effect where everything glows on himself. In other words, he wanted to glow. And glow he did. He had the broken glowstick all over his hands, his pants, shoes and even his lips. He headed to his ex's house to paint a symbol on her porch. I know it's not because he's bitter, but they broke up a two-and-a-half years ago. We then headed to Shay's to do silly string her car. The only thing was G didn't want to go alone and B didn't want to be seen. So B parked down the street. Here's where we got in the fight.

B wanted me to go with G because G said it would be pointless to go alone. I thought it'd be pointless to go with him. It's not like he needs a lookout. It's 1:45 in the morning. He wanted someone to see what he had done. I didn't care about that either. It's just that I think egging/toilet-papering/painting symbols on ex's porches is a little ridiculous and immature. I reluctantly went, freezing all the while and stood there refusing to watch him silly string the car because he wanted me to watch.

Now there is no point to drop me off at home first because I live further west than G. It's just too out of the way. So because we had just had this minor argument (and because I'm sure they had some talking to do with me gone) B covered it up by saying he wanted to drive past a friend's house to see if he was home. It just so happens, this friend lives near me in a way that it's easier to drive past his house, past B's old house and to my house. So he dropped me off, and here I am today about to compose yet another entry as well as four assignments due in english tomorrow.

Jason

Random Jewel lyric:

"There are nightmares on the sidewalk

There are jokes on TV

There are people selling thoughtlessness

With such casualty"

-Kiss The Flame

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin