November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 8, 2001 // 6:45 p.m. // Minor crushin'

I watched Can't Hardly Wait again on TV today. Tomorrow is the USA premier of She's All That, another movie I've wanted to see for a long time. I heard Nicole make reference to CHW when she said a party she went to this past weekend was "huge. Can't Hardly Wait huge." I don't know why, but I'm beginning to wonder if she's rush worthy. She probably likes to party, and I can't stand being at party. Usually if I am, I respectfully decline, because I know I'll have one of those party pooper attitudes and I'll ruin the party for everyone else.

Plus, she had these Blink 182 and "I (heart) Punk" stickers on her binder.

I guess there's nothing wrong with that. It's just wierd that these Warped Tour and other fake punk/rock (P.O.D., Nickelback, Linkin Park, Staind) are most popular among these "lost" teenage girls. I guess it's he same way teenage boys were lost during the alternative era of the early 90's. There's something about 14-16 ear old girls rocking out to Disturbed and *N Sync at the same time.

I realized a long time ago that when they have one of those oldies 90's music stations, I 'll behave just like my parents do with the 60's stations. My kids will be embarrassed when I'm singing Third Eye Blind and Wallflowers songs at the top of my lungs.

My sister is giving me the hint. "Do you know how much longer you're going to be on there?" That's almost as bad as when she says, "can you do this when you have a chance?" She's calling her friend. It's so her friend can come over and get on.

Random Jewel lyric:

"These foolish games

Are tearing me apart

And your thoughtless words

Are breaking my heart"

-Foolish Games

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin