November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 10, 2001 // 9:31 p.m. // beautifulgarbage is amazing too!

A short entry today, because three are coming tomorrow (one entry, two features)

I used the enhanced CD portion of Garbage's newest CD, and it's one of the most amazing things I've ever seen. The song's tracks have been separated into bass, drums, keyboard and vocals and you can rearrange them anyway you want! If you don't like the beginning of a song, you can change it! Plus it's kind of cool to hear Shirley sing acappella. I changed one of my favorite songs (Cherry Lips) into something that sounds almost better than the original. But it's he coolest thing I've ever seen.

I'm getting a new CD player for my car.

We found out where Randi works, and since I still haven't called her, G's threatening to go to her work tomorrow and tell her of my crush. He ruins everything. I'm relying on an image I had of her two years ago. She doesn't even have glasses anymore.

Speaking of glasses, I'm a sucker for those small glasses, especially the geeky 50's-ish pointy glasses. It really turns me to a puddle of mush, and you can see a change in me when a girl with those kind of glasses walks by. Totally to die for.

Random Jewel lyric:

"You wake up to realize your only friend

Has never been yourself or anyone who cared in the end

That's when suddenly everything fades or falls away

'Cause the chains which once held us are only the chains which we've made."

-Deep Water

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin