November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 11, 2001 // 1:04 p.m. // What is in my wallet

Erin (whose diary can be found at thediastema through my profile page) had an entry on May 14 where she discussed the contents of her purse. I've decided to do the same, but with the contents of my wallet (it's a trifold leather wallet.)

Trifold One: The ID Cards.

A. My driver's license. With only one good corner. The bottom two have been taped to prevent the card from falling out of the plastic. I look almost exactly like G does in his ID picture.

B. Weber State University ID. Barcode on the front for a library I never use. The photo looks lonely slightly like me. Very purple, but still very cool.

C. University Of Utah ID. Obtained the day I pretended to be a student. Contains $1 on it for an emergency Coke if I'm stuck without money. The shadow makes my hair look like Frankenstein. Awesome looking card with a photo of the flatter part of the skyline.

D. Sam's Club card. My mom's membership at the Costco-like Wal-mart owned bulk store made me a member as well. I'm wearing the same jersey as I am in this black and white photo with an American flag draped in the background as I am in my U of U ID.

E. Credit card from Discover where I was a member for nine months before I got my card.

Trifold Two: Just One Thing.

A. Formerly the home of my Social Security card, my mini diploma now rests there. Verifies what I already know: I'm a high school graduate.

Trifold Three: Misc. cards.

A. Replay card. Good for if I want to spend a few dollars extra on a CD at the mall or at Media Play. The more stuff I buy, the more points I get and the more gift certificates I receive.

B. Blockbuster card. I never use this. I haven't even rented a movie since March. Nearly useless.

C. Lids card. I got this my junior or senior year for discounts on hats at the mall. I've never used it. From what I've heard, the store no longer exists.

D. Utah UFO license. Almost too tall for my wallet. Self-explanatory. Name: A. Leon. Birthdate: 10/23/1492. Sex: Yes. Height: 3'3". I paid $1 for this this past summer at a dollar store. Reminiscent of Spacehog's Resident Alien album cover.

Behind trifold one: The Bonus pocket.

A. Photo of me, Sandra and James while we were interns at the museum together. It's one of those mall photo booth photos. The date: December 14, 1996.

B. Photo of Jessica from 7th grade given to me by Stefanie in 8th grade. The photo is very tiny, smaller than a wallet sized, and the photo is starting to peel from the paper. The longest surviving relic in my wallet by far.

C. Photo of Britt from her sophomore year when her hair was short. Given to me by her. Also peeling. Biggest of the three photos, but still a wallet.

Money pocket: Cha ching!!!.

A. $3 is all that remains after spending $14 on a CD $23 on gas, $5 on fast food, and letting my sister borrow $3 yesterday. On the plus side, she owes me $8 and B owes me about $4. It needs to last me until next Tuesday.

Bonus pocket:

A. Extra car key in case I lock them in my car. My mom has a spare, I have a spare and there's an extra spare at home just in case.

Receipts.

A. Dated 7-6-01. Good for 1,760 points for redemption at Hollywood Connections, a local fun place.

B. A receipt from Fanzz (sports apparel) for a jersey and a shirt bought in Park City that I meant to return. I still haven't worn the clothes.

C. Army Navy Outdoor Store. Dated: 5-13-99. Two Army shirts purchased for 1999's Sadie Hawkins, the infamous dance I attended with T.E.N.T.

D. Neff Floral corsage receipt. 15.00 for JM's homecoming corsage purchased only hours before the dance on 9/25/99.

E. Tuxedo rental for Junior Prom dated 2/12/00, the day before the dance.

All of these receipts are tattered and torn, but all hold too many memories to throw away. Soon they will be taken out of my wallet.

Slipped into trifold three: Dance photos.

Note: All photo sleeves have the couple photo in the front, and the group photo behind it.

A. 1 & 2. Senior prom, March 24, 2000 w/ Kristie. My last dance, last date and best dance photo.

B. 3 & 4. Junior prom, February 13, 2000 w/ Polo. Most fun date.

C. 5 & 6. Holiday dance, December 11, 1999 w/ C-Lee. My worst date and worst photo. C-Lee looks high, and I kind of do too.

D. 7 & 8. Homecoming, September 25, 1999 w/ JM. My first formal dance. They had me sit and her stand. It looks ridiculous.

E. 9 & 10. Sadie Hawkins, May 14, 1999 w/ T.E.N.T. My first real dance. Very similar pose to above photo. In the group photo, we're the only two not wearing black shirts.

Above all, I apologize for wasting so much of your life with something as boring as this. It was more for my benefit than yours.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin