November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 11, 2001 // 6:26 p.m. // Feeling insecure and sensitive

I fell asleep for a short nap at 3:30. I woke up once at 4:20 and again for good not long ago.

My grandma called and told me of the latest news developments, and that they were worrying her. I wondered if it was like all of the other times she worries over nothing.

I turned the TV to a news channel, and I found out what many had known for some time. Continued terrorist attacks may continue. It worried me too. Where are these 22 wanted men, especially those in the US? I admit I felt a little uneasy when I heard that.

Although I feel much better today than I did at this time a month ago, I still don't feel 100% safe and I won't especially during the Olympics.

I will say this for perhaps the first time: I'm glad George W. Bush is our president.

Jason

Random Jewel lyric:

"I was thinking that I might fly today

Just to disprove all the things that you say

It doesn't take a talent to be mean

You words can crush things that are unseen

So please be careful with me, I'm sensitive

And I'd like to stay that way"

-I'm Sensitive

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin