November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 12, 2001 // 10:09 p.m. // Post game

I just got back from the football game. I must admit I had more fun than I expected, but less fun than anyone else would consider fun.

I saw four former teachers, one of whom talked to me, one whom I wanted to speak to but didn't, and two who likely never saw me. Three of the four were from junior high, seven and eight years ago (man I'm old).

As soon as I walked onto our school's side of the stadium, I was complimented by Felicia on my hair. The last thing she (allegedly) said to me before this was my car was dirty.

I also saw Veater after conversing briefly with Mr. Ryan, my former seventh grade social studies teacher. "Jason! Jason! Hey Afropuff!" So that's what she said to me last week. So many people are enamored by my hair (they've never seen me with this style before) that I must admit I'm relishing the attention I receive.

Also, Veater seems to be speaking to me and acting the same way Angie did when she first developed her crush on me. I pray that Veater doesn't have a crush on me. I hope it's just some weird reflex of deciding to be Ms. Chatterbox with me after not saying a word to me for two years during our internship. So the answer is yes, I'm still a "Veater hater."

I spent a few minutes near the end of the game standing against a railing near Mistie. She's so sweet, and not as stuck up as I thought. Not at all in fact. It has a lot to do with her roots. She hasn't been a beautiful blonde, attention-grabbing, BMW driving, Park City living girl forever.

For those of you who don't know, Park City is Utah's equivilent to California's Beverly Hills.

Oh yeah, we won the game, but not handily. It's too bad, every school should win their homecoming game, but I believe this is our first win against our rivals in at least three years. It came down to the final minute of the game where the West quarterback threw (another) interception.

I'm expecting Gup to call about hanging out tonight, but if they don't call, fine with me. I'm tired, and I may just go to sleep right now.

Jason

Random Jewel lyric:

"Go about my business, I'm doing fine

Besides, what would I say if I had you on the line

Same old story, not much to say

Hearts are broken every day"

-You Were Meant For Me

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin