November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 14, 2001 // 7:32 p.m. // A night of dreams and frights

After a long discussion w/ B and G yesterday, the conclusion they came to was this: Yes I should by a new car.

But why?

I'm perfectly happy with my car. I really like the Taurus line, and if radio concerns weren't such a big deal, I guarantee my next car would be a third consecutive Taurus. They're inexpensive, and fairly reliable. If I didn't buy a Taurus, I'd likely by a few other cars I really enjoy like the Intrepid or the Grand Am.

But as soon as my "dream car" came up, they suddenly devised a way for me to finance it on the spot. It's not the cheapest car in the world. A 1992 BMW 325i is still a $9000+ car. It would mean getting a "real job," living at home at least one more year to save on rent, and paying a $6000 car loan back.

But B's doing it on his 1997 Neon. G's doing it on his 1993 Grand Cherokee Limited. But do I want to do it?

I don't need anything to impress people like they do. My 1994 Taurus is just fine. I can customize everything the way I like, and it's nearly paid off. Do I really want to start paying off another car?

But I went car shopping anyway. I drove the length of the valley nearly getting in accidents along the way as I scanned each of the hundred car lots for an older model BMW. I only found a few. Right now I want to re-evaluate what car I want and even if I want a new car.

That's all we did yesterday. We drove around the rich area of town looking for cool cars. That's when we saw a sight that scared me out of my mind.

G was discussing an erie photo he saw in Time or Newsweek of a person taking a photograph of someone on the top of one of the World Trade Center towers with one of the planes in the background only seconds before it hit.

This story kind of frightened us. It was late at night and we were driving through a foreign neighborhood. As we were still digesting this photo, the lights on the street went out. I don't mean just like one lamp post or one porch light, but every light as if it were a black out. All we could do was look at each other in disbelief.

But it got worse. We got to a fork in the road when the lights went out, chose to go right, and almost as if it were a movie as soon as we turned the corner, we saw it, and it sent chills up all of our spines.

In someone's front yard, were three ghosts holding hands in a circle. The only thing is they look more like three Ku Klux Klan members dancing in a ceremony.

It was worth a second look. And a third and a fourth. This site creeped us out, and every time we approached this house, all of the lights went out on the street. As soon as I go gold w/ my membership (soon) I'll post a photo of it.

The rest of the night they made up scenerios for me to answer. Like if I would sleep with Veater for my dream car. Only if we're both blindfolded, there was no chance of it leaking out that it had happened and Will Smith could come along and erase my mind after it happened.

Random lyric returns tomorrow when I can copy and paste.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin