November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 17, 2001 // 10:10.a.m. // @#$*&!!!

I'm actually typing this in lieu of attending my 10:00 hour class today. I'm at school in the basement of the Social Science building. Why have I been lacking updates you may ask? It's because the cable modem is out again and there appears to be no way to fix it without getting outside help. I'm hoping when I walk in the door tonight it'll be working again, and then all of the cursing will be taken back and all will be forgiven.

I spent Sunday car shopping. Actually, just looking through various publications to see what's out there, and how much everything costs. I drove down State Street scanning both sides of the road for lots that appeared to have anything that appealed to me. I found a few things, but it seems like it's all the same.

Monday was spent doing the same thing. I looked through more newspapers for information. I don't think I got any closer to making a decision either.

Yesterday all I did was clean my room. In order to make it a little more interesting, I programmed a bunch of songs into my mp3 player and let it play as I attempted to make the monotonous activity a little more fun.

I've decided that today (once the temperature of the car cools down) I'm going to clean it out too. The trunk as well. I have never cleaned out the trunk, but all it contains are some newspapers from last Christmas, a box of promo cereal (Wheaties) in mini bags and logs from when we were going to use fire wood when we went camping around Labor Day.

I'm letting the random lyric take a break this week, as well as the update on my profile. I decided that if I have to do all of my internet related typing/research, those things can wait. In fact, I may just come up with a line from a Nikka Costa song that better describes everyone's diaries just for a change. I've got one for everyone.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin