November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 18, 2001 // 10:39 p.m. // I'm tellin' y'all it's SABOTAGE

Yesterday while dropping G off to get his car from the shop, B's car radio began to blare the Beastie Boys "Intergalactic." Now there is no secret that I'm not a big fan of them. They're a rock/rap version of Barenaked Ladies to me. Plus, the song reminds me of Barbie, who being my most recent technical ex, I have issues with. She loved the song.

So if ever I could wish for a Beastie's song to be in my heart at the moment, it'd be "Sure Shot."

The only problem is reality shows it's "Sabotage."

Any and every line of that song describes how I feel right now from "so listen up 'cause you can't say nothin'" to "I can't stand it, i know you planned it" The whole damn song word for word.

After taking my sister to a football game today, G called me and I suddenly remembered why he was calling. He made me promise to go to Petco where Randi works.

After heading home for a few minutes, I drove up to the Petco and walked in where I was greeted by G.

"Did you see who was at the checkstand?"

(condesendingly) "No."

"Sure ya didn't."

We hung out, but I didn't even want to look over at her. So technically, I haven't seen her in nearly two years. After a lot of stalling in the store, G finally came out and said it.

"Are you going to talk to her?"

(condesendingly) "No."

That brought about a non-surprising sigh from the two of them and a mouthed obsenity from B. This pissed G off enough to make him walk away and toward the counter not threatning but promising to talk to her.

I believe he never did speak to her. There is a chance he just walked toward the fish tanks at the front of the store, hung out for five minutes and came back. Then again, when he makes threats like that, he usually follows up on them.

I ducked down in an isle the entire time he was "taliking to her." When he came back, he led with this sentence: "You're going to have a hard time getting out of here, because Randi is going to stop to talk to you as soon as you get near the door." All I could get out was a "damn" before he continued. "So now Randi's doing your dirty work for you."

I headed toward the fish, and a few minutes later, I heard them talking to a girl on the other side of a fish tank. Panicking that it was Randi, I walked toward the other end of the store and back then to the other end and back again before coming up with my plan to leave in case G's story of talking to Randi was true. I'd get on my cell phone and pretend to talk to someone in case she did want to stop me. You know, make myself look busy and distracted. I do it by reading on the shuttle buses and writing at times too.

So we were equally pissed at each other for understandable reasons. For once, I admit it is my fault. I made a bet, lost, and now I have to lie in that bed. Plus, I've done this type of thing before. I can make a bet, but I can't take it if I lose.

Or maybe it's just them.

So I drove to the Barnes & Noble in the same complex, and perused a few books. G called again, asked if I was still at the store (twenty minutes after I left) I told him no, and he told me he'd call me back. He never did.

At 7:30, I left and headed to a few places that we always hang out to see if they were hanging out there. I assume they just headed home just after calling me.

There are so many things wrong with this thing with Randi.

a) I barely know her and have never even spoke to her. I can't even recall how her voice sounds.

b) I don't even know if she looks the same. After all, it was the glasses she wore that melted me like butta, and I think she wears contacts now.

c) She had an intrest in Domo. A heavy one.

d) She had an interest in my senior year rival and neighbor of G's Russian Gymnast.

e) They don't put in the best word for her.

f) Do I really want to embarass myself like that again?

g) Is it still soon for me?

h) Would she even like me?

i) We don't even know if she's dating anyone.

I'd call for an emergency "State of the Oddities" to discuss this tomorrow, but I'm sure it'd just turn into a personal tag team attack on me. This is going to drag on. This entry consumed me and came late. Tune in tomorrow when the topic is soooooo much less interesting. It's paper journal boring.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin