November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 20, 2001 // 5:44 p.m. // I am sooooo coool.

My sister and I headed to Park City to go shopping today. My main reason was to replace a watch that I had lost (and to see Mistie) and I believe that she just wanted to get out of the house. Every once in a while she gets that "I want to hang out with my older brother" look, and today was one of them. How could I not take her? Plus, she had a rough morning. She had been crying so I figured this trip would be a great pick-me-up.

After the 35 minute drive, we spent another 15 minutes looking for the stores. At one point I ended up making a wrong turn onto the freeway and had to drive two more miles on the freeway. When we finally found the stores, the two of us looked for shoes, watches, clothing, etc. The watch I found (which was one of only two like the one I lost) has a dead battery, so what I'm going to do is pretend that it's the one I bought before and get the battery replaced for free. It's been only three months, so it's still covered under the one year warranty.

We didn't leave Park City until around 1:15. It was a fun little outing, even if it did mean spending $21 on a watch when I really couldn't afford to spend the extra money. I also spent money on a gold membership. Now I have all of the privileges of the rest of my favorite diaries like hosting pictures, invisible stats trackers, hosting pictures, and hosting pictures!

Unless the Oddities end up doing anything tonight, expect one more update.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin