November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 23, 2001 // 11:35 p.m. // Just adding to the list

Happy birthday and thank you to Danny Cox. We were classmates from kindergarten to sixth grade, and I'm still reliving his wacky sense of humor. His mannerisms were very much like Steve Martin's long before we knew who Steve Martin was. He always was a big SNL fan. Maybe he knew a little more about him than we thought.

I was reminded of this because I saw Bret's (his cousin who was also a seven year classmate) dad at the grocery store. He's a cop, and for a while he's been doing patrol at the grocery store just down the street from where he lived so many years. I spoke with him, and he told me Bret was in Alaska planning to study Sports Medicine.

It made me happy because Bret was never the brightest kid in the world. His dad even made a joke about it. We always thought that as a big kid he had a better chance at football than basketball. He also wasn't great on the rules, but he played with a group of about 10 of us every day for three or four years.

I got my watch battery replaced. If we can get the digital camera up and working (I'd opt for getting a new one altogether even if I have to buy it) I'll take a picture of it. It's so groovy. There is a minute hand and an hour hand (of course) but the seconds tick away digitally in a huge display that is as big as the watches face. If you've been to the store Fossil, you've seen these BigTic Relic watches. Plus the band is see through and made of plastic, but it looks like snake skin in the light.

In other news:

I bought my first DVD and I don't even have a DVD player yet.

To the girl who I almost got in an accident with today, all is forgiven.

To local Burger King restaurant: be careful. On at least four occasions you've carelessly forgotten to ask for my money while giving me food as I pull up to the window. It happened last week as my sister was handed her Whopper's, her Root Beer, then a second drink minutes later. I gave her the "keep quiet" look as we began to pull away. She also made me look stupid today by telling me the man with the think accent told us to "pull up to the line", a line that's non-existant. He then called out, I backed up to the drive thru, and collected her McChickens.

Random Wallflowers lyric:

"You always said that you needed some

But you always had more, more than anyone"

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin