November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 25, 2001 // 7:21 a.m. // College, anyone?

I have a four page paper due tomorrow for Philosophy on the topic of whether or not God exists based on the theories we spoke about. I like the discussions, I like the theories, but I don't like writing a paper on it. Hopefully I can do a decent job of BS'ing it.

I have a test on Monday in History, and another one right after it either later that week or early next week.

Add to this the the test in my Common Medicines class and I'm overloaded. The good news is we never have tests in English, and we're currently reading the play Pygmalion, which was turned into the movie My Fair Lady. I'm fairly familiar with the play. We read it in English during my senior year. Of course when it came time to perform a scene in class, I was forced to play Eliza "I'm a good girl I am" Doolittle making this one of two plays I was acting in at the same time where I had to be in drag.

It's what I really dislike about college. I've grown accustomed to completing all of the worksheets and handouts and then getting mediocre test scores. In college, that doesn't work. In many classes, your grade is based on a paper or two, a final, a mid-term and maybe a few other tests. What's going to even out the test scores?

You kids in high school never had it so good.

I'm on my way to get my smoothie. Now who buys smoothie's in October? I do!

Jason

Random Wallflowers lyric:

"I know you've kicked the lights, fell on your shoes

Punched out the colors, leaving you the blues

But you don't have to be his girl

And you don't have to be my girl

You can always be your own girl�"

-Be Your Own Girl

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin