November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 27, 2001 // 4:38 p.m. // Notes on paper

Instead of an actual entry on last night, I think I'll just make a few key points instead.

- I walked in the door at 3:02 a.m., careful not to disturb a soul.

- G's superstitions have gone too far. On our drive to Village Inn, a cat crossed the path (not black, more golden) and he made a U-turn on the spot. After the crew called it a night, he did the same thing after a second cat crossed his path, detouring nearly a mile out of his way.

- Speaking of Village Inn, I sat at the same booth as I did on homecoming night 2 years ago. If someone would have ordered a bowl of fruit, I would have freaked. Turns out G's and his prom date also went to Village Inn, and she also ordered a bowl of fruit.

- B and Jesse want to move out, and B wants to quit school (don't we all.)

- The car I'm now looking into buying is a Mazda 626.

- Domo's three week homecoming from the Marines is over in a few days.

- The ghosts were even more creepy when we drove past them again yesterday.

- I once again paid more than my share at a restaurant. I owed $1.99 plus tip, but ended up shelling out $4 for the others who were low on money at a place I didn't even want to eat.

Thanks to alyssa for linking my diary, and for saying such kind things to me in my notes and guestbook.

Random Wallflowers lyric:

"Well this heart is on wheels tonight

Straight through the ghettos

And without lights

Now every heart has a blind side

Where it learns how to improvise

Well this place is a whorehouse tonight

Cheaper lovers make expensive wives"

-Invisible City

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin