November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 28, 2001 // 9:37 p.m. // The dream was in sight...

It's so much easier ot key in on key points when you're tired and don't want to type.

- Yesterday was my first chance in years to receive eight hours of sleep due to Daylight Savings. It was 10:30 (or really 9:30) when G called and told me to be at his house. I was cranky for a while. I wanted my sleep!

- I dropped my sister and her friends off at the union building earlier to bowl. When she called me to pick her up, we were already at the union to bowl ourselves. It was the first time my car had been used to haul six people. Had we been in any other car, we would've been in trouble. Definitely one of the times I took pride in my car.

- My hubcap fell off, rolled down the street, across four lanes of traffic, and nearly caused an accident-apparently. We retrieved it a few minutes later.

- I couldn't stop complaining about the possibilities of eight hours of sleep.

- They wanted to toilet paper either Kara's, Shay's or Bryn's house. The only problem was we've done something to Bryn's house at least two weekends a month for the past nine months. Sheesh, you don't see me doing that to Angie or T.E.N.T.

- Speaking of Angie, B nearly brought out the beast in me when he said something to me about Angie dissing me and leaving me high and dry. Yeah, it appears you had something to do with that. She can't go from crushing on me and flirting with me at every museum related event to forgeting I'm alive and flirting constantly with you without you telling her or doing something. I'm told you could see the vein when he made his little comment.

- It's really difficult to compose a diaryland entry when your dad is looking between the TV screen and your computer screen. The new computer is in the way, and he has to look around it to see the TV. It's a drawback of having a better CD burner and computer. I suppose I could always connect the internet back up with the other TV.

- He's gone. Back to typing.

- We decided (they decided) taking light bulbs from Kara's and dumping leaves on Roger's lawn was much better than toilet papering for now.

- It's just easier composing an entry when you have the time, and you have a "healthy" computer. The other has a more comfortable chair, more keyboard and mouse room, slightly faster internet, a printer, and it isn't in the way of his TV. With this computer? A cement-filled keyboard causing keys to be stiff and difficult to type on.

I'll just do this tomorrow under "my terms."

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin