November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 29, 2001 // 2:35 p.m. // eh.

G told me to take a second and closer look at the Alicia Keys CD, Songs In A Minor after I trashed it a few days ago. I'll admit upon second listen, I enjoy it, but too much of it sounds like the track that came before it.

I have other reasons to hate her, like has any other artists debuted with as much success as she did without anyone knowing about her? I mean at least we had heard of Alanis Morrisette before her success.

Today's mood can be attributed to two things. One being the fact that we didn't get pulled over while transporting the six orange bags of leaves while driving across town this weekend. We did see at least seven cop cars. Had one stopped me I never would have known because the bags were stacked up so high. The back seat is still littered with leaves that leaked out of the tops of the bag.

Nicole seems a little too "cool" to me. She was distracted the entire class period and paid little attention as we talked about the play Pygmalion. She doesn't seem to care about philosophy either. Not the "I'm bored" kind of not paying atention, but the "I'm too cool" kind of not paying attention.

But guess who still liked her after class ended and she was standing close enough to breathe on me while we waited for the shuttle?

Guilty as charged.

I had to take two tests today and my history teacher refused to extend it. He usually offers the test for three days, but this time he didn't get the test ready until this morning. This meant instead of being available Saturday, Monday and Tuesday, the test is only available today and tomorrow.

After buying a Coke this morning, I'm officially broke, (minus the credit card, the $86 in change and the money going toward my latest credit card payment) and I still have to take my sister to see the musical again later tonight.

A year ago today, my body ached like never before. More on why tomorrow.

Jason

Random Bonaduces lyric:

"In Portland, the nightmares got so bad

I was giving up sleeping.

You were all I had

in the hours I was keeping.

Baggy-eyed in an all night restaurant.

Sucking back coffee straight from the coffee pot.

Swapping stories of our childhood and always stumbling.

Trying to get the words together but they weren�t coming.

Laughing to ourselves and wearing what we�re finding.

Knee-deep in the world and going dumpster diving"

-Catherine O'Clock

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin