November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 30, 2001 // 3:23 p.m. // Recalling Buried Alive

I want to just touch quickly on this, because the 28th turned to the 29th, the 29th turned into today, and today just doesn't seem like the greatest day to say "one year anniversary" of whatever two days afer it has passed.

It also makes no sense to launch into the story of how much physical pain I was in two days later when our class walked across campus to the gym instead of taking the shuttle. My legs were cramped and stiff last October 30th. I could barely walk, let alone play at the gym.

This was to be an entry on Sunday and I wasn't going to include it at all until a kid from history asked what kind of films I liked to make. I'm amazed he remembered that I said I liked to make films. This was from the first day of school when we were introducing ourselves. I can only remember what two other students said.

Enough rambling. Here's the pic of the flyer and program from the Oddities first wrestling show, Buried Alive.

See what wacky things we do in our spare time?

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin