November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 01, 2001 // 9:16 p.m. // To do list

Things to do before the end of December:

Gain the courage to go into Petco.

Gain the courage to go into Petco when Randi's working.

Gain the courage to talk to Randi, ask her out and be strong when she dumps me.

Don't feel sorry for me. It's inevitable.

Clean my room.

Become a better student.

Get a job.

Learn to save my money.

Get my old sleeping pattern back so that I'm not always staying up late, napping the next day, staying up late, napping the next day.

Buy one CD I've wanted to buy for a long time.

Write that Emmy Awards script.

Compose a short story.

Compose some prose.

Compose anything that isn't based on T.E.N.T. or Angie.

Learn to avoid looking out of the corner of my eyes as if I'm paranoid.

Write a song.

Random Bonaduces lyric:

"And I guess this constitutes running away

Though it's months and months delayed

I'm through with self-pity here

I'm making the big changes

To self-pity in new places.

Since you've gone I act out scenes

From our old arguments to blow off steam

And I play you and the cat plays me

And I never look too good obviously There's a message that's on my machine

It's been there for over a year

I can't take it off

I play it back to hear you

I pretend it's brand new."

Sara Shut Up

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin